Our Contacts

For more information please contact:
The Director, Centre for International Programmes and Links (CIPL),
Main Campus Gandhi Wing 2nd Floor, Room 213(A-E)
University of Nairobi

Telephone: 254-20-2214917/318262 Ext. 28113 or 28135 Cellphone No.254-712-718808
E-mail: international@uonbi.ac.ke
Fax: 254-20-2214917/245566
P.O. Box 30197-00100, GPO.,

Printer-friendly versionPDF version


The Centre for International Programmes & Links  (CIPL) is a division of the University of Nairobi Charged with the responsibility of initiating, promoting, facilitating and coordinating international programmes and links, staff and student exchanges and mobility, collaborative research projects and worldwide networking.  It was established in November, 2001 through Statute XVI, having initially, operated as Office of International Programmes (IOP) since 1995.

The Centre is governed by a Board of Management with the Director, appointed by the Vice-Chancellor, serving  as the Chairman of the Board.  The CIPL Statute, however, provides for the Vice-Chancellor to appoint a Chairman of the Board separate from the Director, if he so wishes.  The Board  is composed of representatives from Senate and from each of the six (6) University Colleges, and University administration (in particular the Academic and Administration Registrars, the Librarian, Legal and Finance Officers).

Functions of the Board
•    To ensure that all international programmes and links are properly formulated and executed.
•    The Board shall have power to regulate in such manner as it may deem fit, its own procedures.
•    The Board, may in addition to article 3.5 perform such functions as may be assigned or delegated by Senate.
Board Members

  1. Dr. Emmanuel Ariga, Dept of Crop protection 

 2. Dr. Jessie Nyokabi Githang'a, College of Health Sciences, Rep

3. Prof. E.N. Ndegwa, Dept of Urban & Regional Planning

4. Prof. Peter Kiko Kimuyu, School of Economics 

5. Prof. Mutitu Eunice, Director, Board of Postgraduate Studies

6. Dr. Wamugunda Dominic W,  Dean of Students

7. Ms. Ngondo Rebecca, Chief Legal Officer

8. Mrs. Jacinta were, Ag. University Librarian

9. Mr. Karue Michael, Finance Officer

10. Dr. D. Bulinda, Administration Registrar

11. Mr. Waweru Bernard, Academic Registrar

12. Prof Mitullah Winnie V, Institute of Development Studies

13. Prof Jama Mohamud Abdi, Institute of Development Studies

14. Prof Isacc O. Nyambok, Geology Department